Board Committees and Memberships



Board Committees

The Board has established nine (9) committees to help in discharging its duties and responsibilities. These committees derive their authority from and report directly to the Board. Their mandates and scopes of responsibility are set forth in their respective Terms of Reference, which are subjected to annual review and may be updated or changed in order to meet the Board’s needs or for regulatory compliance.


Executive Committee

Board Audit Committee

Corporate Governance Committee

Trust Committee

Risk Management Committee

Nominations Committee

Compensations Committee

Information Technology Steering Committee

Related Party Transactions Committee

Senior Management

Joseph Albert L. Gotuaco

Head, Central Operations Group


Rolando C. Tanchanco

Head, Consumer Banking Group


Walter C. Wassmer

Head, Institutional Banking


Jaime C. Yu

Head, Branch Banking Group

Dalmacio D. Martin


Lucy Co Dy


Edwin Romualdo G. Reyes

Head, Transaction Banking


Luis S. Reyes, Jr.

Head, Investor Relations and

Corporate Planning Group

Evelyn L. Villanueva

Head, Risk Management Group


Rafael G. Ayuste Jr.

Head, Trust and Investments


Alvin C. Go

Head, Legal Services Group and

Assistant Corporate Secretary

Frederic Mark S. Gomez

Head, Information Technology



Estrellita V. Ong

Chief Internal Auditor



Evelyn C. Salagubang

Head of Recruitment, Employee

Relations, and Cases Review

Human Resources Group

Federico P. Tancongco

Chief Compliance Officer



Lazaro Jerome C. Guevarra

Chief of Staff

Office of the President & Head

Corporate Governance Group



Member: PDIC, Maximum Deposit Insurance for Each Depositor P500,000