

April 23, 2021

THE PHILIPPINE STOCK EXCHANGE, INC.

6/F PSE Tower, 5th Avenue corner 28th Street Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City

Attention: Ms. Janet A. Encarnacion

Head, Disclosure Department

PHILIPPINE DEALING AND EXCHANGE CORP.

29th Floor, BDO Equitable Tower 8751 Paseo de Roxas, Makati City 1226

Attention: Atty. Marie Rose M. Magallen-Lirio

Head, Issuer Compliance and Disclosure Department

Ladies and Gentlemen:

Please be informed that during the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors of BDO Unibank, Inc. (BDO Unibank) held on April 23, 2021, the newly-elected members of the Board of Directors elected/appointed the following persons to the various positions set forth below:

I. Chairperson, Vice Chairman and Lead Independent Director

Teresita T. Sy Chairperson Jesus A. Jacinto, Jr. Vice Chairman

Dioscoro I. Ramos Lead Independent Director

II. Advisors to the Board

Corazon S. de la Paz - Bernardo Vipul Bhagat (Independent Board Advisor) Jose T. Sio Harley T. Sy

BDO Unibank, Inc.
BDO Corporate Center
7899 Makati Avenue
Makati City 0726, Philippines
Swift Code BNORPHMM
Tel +63(2) 840 7000

III. Board Committees

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Teresita T. Sy
Jesus A. Jacinto, Jr.
Member
Nestor V. Tan
Member
Josefina N. Tan
Member
Antonio N. Cotoco
Guia C. Lim
Member
Edmundo S. Soriano
Member

BOARD AUDIT COMMITTEE

Jose F. Buenaventura

Jones M. Castro, Jr.

Vicente S. Pérez, Jr.

Corazon S. de la Paz - Bernardo
Christopher A. Bell-Knight
Jesus A. Jacinto, Jr.

Chairman

Member

Advisor

Advisor

Advisor

RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Vicente S. Pèrez, Jr.

Nestor V. Tan

Dioscoro I. Ramos

Christopher A. Bell-Knight

Jones M. Castro, Jr.

Chairman

Member

Advisor

Advisor

Vipul Bhagat Independent Advisor

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Gilberto C. Teodoro, Jr.

Jose F. Buenaventura

Vicente S. Pérez, Jr.

Member

Jones M. Castro, Jr.

Advisor

Vipul Bhagat Independent Advisor

TRUST COMMITTEE

Dioscoro I. Ramos Chairman
Christopher A. Bell-Knight Member
Josefina N. Tan Member
Nestor V. Tan Member
Rafael G. Ayuste, Jr. Member

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE

George T. Barcelon Chairman
Jose F. Buenaventura Member
Gilberto C. Teodoro, Jr. Member

COMPENSATION COMMITTEE

Gilberto C. Teodoro, Jr. Chairman
Dioscoro I. Ramos Member
Teresita T. Sy Member

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY STEERING COMMITTEE

George T. Barcelon Chairman
Dioscoro I. Ramos Member
Nestor V. Tan Member
Frederic Mark S. Gomez Member

RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS COMMITTEE

Gilberto C. Teodoro, Jr.

Jones M. Castro, Jr.

Jose F. Buenaventura

Member

Member

Member

Member

Member

Member

Member

Member

Member

IV. <u>Corporate Officers</u>

Nestor V. Tan President & Chief Executive Officer

Edmundo L. Tan Corporate Secretary

Sabino E. Acut, Jr. Assistant Corporate Secretary
Alvin C. Go Assistant Corporate Secretary

Dalmacio D. Martin Treasurer

Marilyn K. Go Deputy Treasurer
Estrellita V. Ong Chief Internal Auditor
Federico P. Tancongco Chief Compliance Officer

Evelyn L. Villanueva Chief Risk Officer

Thank you.

Very truly yours,

SVP/Assistant Corporate Secretary and Alternate Corporate Information Officer